65. Resolved, to make it a top priority to be open and honest to God, and speak to Him about every aspect of my soul: all my sins, temptations, difficulties, sorrows, fears, hopes, desires, and every thing, and every circumstance; according to Dr. Manton’ s 27th Sermon on Psalm 119. July 26, and Aug.10 1723.

66. Resolved, that I will endeavor always to keep a low profile, except when it is my duty to speak or act.

67. Resolved, after going through a period of spiritual attack, to assess how God has used the attack to improve the state of my soul. [What a refreshing notion.  Instead of whining, figure out what God is doing to make me stronger.]

68. Resolved, to be honest with myself about my inclinations and desires, whether they arise from sickness or sin; and if my heart is not fully devoted to God, I will confess it all to Him and beg for His help. July 23, and August 10, 1723.

69. Resolved, always to behave in the way that good people do – those whose behavior I see and say to myself, “I wish I were that way.” August 11, 1723.

70. Let there be something kind, in all that I speak. August 17, 1723.

