By Danny Nelson

I just listened to Bill Hyer’s first sermon at Lakeside Presbyterian Church in Brandon, Mississippi from November 8th. He shared his testimony with the congregation. If you would like to listen to the sermon yourself, you can do so by following this link:

http://www2.lakesidepres.com/media/2009Sermons/BillHyerTestimony.mp3

Bill shared three concluding points at the end of his testimony. Here they are as I recorded them:

1. It is in the darkest days of our lives that God is working in the greatest way.
2. Reflect on the power of God for salvation. There was nobody that I (Bill) know of that was praying on my behalf, but Jesus was interceding for me.
3. God is in the business of saving people. He wants us who are saved to be in that business with him.

Amen? Amen.

